Seven airports with investments of over $112 million do not operate

Except for the Uyuni and Alcantarí airports, the other seven airports built between 2011 and 2018 in the towns of Ixiamas, Chimoré, Copacabana, Apolo, San Ignacio de Velasco, Monteagudo and Oruro are either not operating or are marginal. The executed investment is more than $112 million in the seven air terminals. In the last two years, they generated administrative and maintenance expenses of almost Bs 5 million ($718,390).

Source: El Deber